Home Search Military Cemeteries Churches Queries Resources Municipalities Tioga Susquehanna Sullivan


Municipalities found on the County Website -
Township Formation  Tri-County
1812 Map Bradford

Map of Municipalities Municipalities

Map Collections Pennsylvania Archives

Alba Borough

Settled 1803
Incorporated 1864
Albany Township Settled 1800
Incorporated 1824
Armenia Township

Settled 1808
Incorporated 1843

Tri County

Asylum Township French refugees who fled from the French Revolution settled the village of Azilum. Nearly forty families erected the village, where they remained until around 1800, when a large portion of them returned to France
Athens Borough In 1837, Athens Borough was officially formed and taken from Athens Township.
Athens Township  
Aurora, in Warren township, PO established 1883  
Burlington Borough  
Burlington Township  
Canton Borough  
Canton Township  
Columbia Township, Altus, Columbia township, PO established 1888  
Franklin Township  
Granville Township  
Herrick Township  
LeRaysville Borough
LeRoy Township
Litchfield Township
Monroe Borough
Monroe Township
New Albany Borough
North Towanda Township
Orwell Township Allis, Hollow PO August 17, 1868,
Overton Township
Pike Township
Ridgebury Township
Rome Borough
Rome Township xx
Sayre Borough
Sheshequin Township
Smithfield Township
South Creek Township
South Waverly Borough
Springfield Township
Standing Stone Township
Stevens Township
Sylvania Borough
Terry Township
Towanda Borough
Towanda Township
Troy Borough
Troy Township
Tuscarora Township
Ulster Township
Warren Township Tri County
Wells Township
West Burlington Township
Wilmot Township
Windham Township
Wyalusing Borough
Wyalusing Township
Wysox Township